LOS ANGELES — Nominations for seats on Free Speech Coalition’s 2020 Board of Directors are now open. Any member in good standing as of November 1, 2019 can nominate or be nominated to run for a seat on the Board in the upcoming election.

From now until Sunday, December 1, 2019, any FSC member in good standing may nominate themselves or another such member for election to the Board. Members who receive at least two nominations will then be added to the ballot. The official slate of candidates will be announced on December 2 and voting will take place from December 9 to December 15, 2019. 

All Free Speech Coalition members should have received an email on November 20 containing a nominating link. Anyone who was a member by November 1, 2019 who did not receive the link should email info@freespeechcoalition.com.

Seven seats are open for the 2020 Board of Directors. Six seats are currently held by Board members who are up for re-election and one seat is newly vacant.

The Board of Directors helps determine priorities and goals for the Free Speech Coalition, the national trade organization of the adult industry. As such, active and engaged Board members can help shape policy and priorities for the larger adult industry.

Board members are expected to attend quarterly meetings to discuss budgets, policy goals, legislative threats, staffing, FSC-run programs such as PASS, and fundraising.

“A strong, diverse Board is essential to the success of our organization and to the health of our industry,” says Michelle L. LeBlanc, Executive Director of FSC. “I would like to encourage any of our performer members who are interested in joining the board to nominate themselves. We need their representation as an active, voting member of the Board. I’m eager to see this year’s slate of passionate and committed nominees.”

Any questions about the nomination process, qualifications, or duties of the board should be directed to info@freespeechcoalition.com.


  • November 1: Members in good standing are eligible for nomination and to vote
  • November 20 – December 1: Nominations open
  • December 5: Candidates announced
  • December 9 – 15: Voting open
  • December 16: Board announced